| Welcome to Bww2. Bww2 is a friendly community striving to introduce the wonderful music and culture of Asia. But, you are currently viewing Bww2 forum as a guest. To view and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere Bww2 can offer please register. Also, please be sure to read our rules and regulations which can be found in the Announcement and News section. Thanks for visiting Bww2 and hope to see you in our forum! Click here to join the wonderful Bww2 family! If you have any questions and/or can't log in please contact us at bww2staff@gmail.com. The admins will be checking it daily to give you a response. If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features: |
- Pages:
- 1
- 2
| URGENT! Please read immediately! | |
|---|---|
| Topic Started: December 29, 2009, 12:48 am (3,253 Views) | |
| Yuri-chan | December 29, 2009, 12:48 am Post #1 |
|
Est. 12.23.06 l Member # 25,037
![]()
|
Hello Bww2-ers! I have come once again to make a very important announcement!!! Recently it has come to my attention that members have been using websites such as linkbucks as a medium to host their files. If the member uses such websites, the member who posted the links makes a profit. Although, the nature of our board is in terms illegal...making a profit off from our boards will not be tolerated! The purpose of Bww2 is not to make a profit, but for members of Bww2 to discover the wonderful culture and music of the far eastern countries. So, please help Bww2 by removing all links with the nature to make a profit. Anyone failing to comply with this will risk of having their accounts suspended indefinitely!!! - Bww2 Staff |
![]() |
|
| sakuradxb | December 29, 2009, 12:07 pm Post #2 |
![]()
|
Never heard of this site before .. I hope those who does, will stop doing it. This forum is wonderful and it's really DOES make us discover the wonderful culture and music of East Asia. Is there any site to be aware of. I usually and only use mediafire. I used to use zshare.. I think it's alright using those two, right? |
![]() |
|
| beta_shen | December 29, 2009, 3:22 pm Post #3 |
![]()
☆ hardcore spammer ☠
![]()
|
If you click a download link & it transfers you to a site with a URL containing the word linkbucks and asks you to wait while it transfers you to the download, you'll know it will allow the uploader to profit Please report such posts (lower right hand corner of the post) and put "using linkbucks" or something like that as the reason for report. Thanks for your cooperation! |
![]() |
|
| katherine_597 | December 29, 2009, 4:27 pm Post #4 |
![]()
Junsu's one and only wifey❤
![]()
|
ohh thanks for telling this.. i didn't know they could make profit out of that... =/ i'll be aware from now on |
![]() |
|
| dododo_doraemon | December 29, 2009, 8:49 pm Post #5 |
![]()
|
thank you so much for addressing this issue.. I've been really annoyed whenever i click on a link and it takes me to linkbuck.. it truely is unfair... making profit off something that, most of the time, comes from somebody else's rip. |
![]() |
|
| kom | December 29, 2009, 9:27 pm Post #6 |
![]()
|
^ya i agree, and it's also stated in the forum rules that it's not allowed. Those "linkbucks" websites could be dangerous too by leading to some malware. |
![]() |
|
| YingGee | December 30, 2009, 1:47 am Post #7 |
![]()
|
How does linkbucks make profit o.O weird... the many people that uses the link the more PROFIT the site gains ??? |
![]() |
|
| kagomeshipo | December 30, 2009, 3:31 pm Post #8 |
|
Member # 14,555 // 27-August 06
![]()
|
^No. The individual users that use linkbucks get the money for each time someone clicks or downloads using their link. NOT the site |
![]() |
|
| yb50110 | December 30, 2009, 8:09 pm Post #9 |
![]()
|
ahh.....weird..i never even heard of that site...... okay ill be aware of it now! |
![]() |
|
| SanoGirl | January 3, 2010, 12:25 am Post #10 |
![]()
|
I thought something was fishy when I noticed some of those linkbucks things popping up. -_- Quit trying to make a profit off something you've probably illegally downloaded yourself. Just share the love of Asian music and help spread it to the rest of the world. =) |
![]() |
|
| baba9933 | January 3, 2010, 12:51 am Post #11 |
![]()
|
omg,thanks for this warning.I never heard "linkbuck" link, but I would give attention to this matter. Shame to that person! |
![]() |
|
| x.sana | January 4, 2010, 7:06 am Post #12 |
![]()
|
Thank you for posting this! I never knew that linkbucks actually made a profit :T Is it the same with sharebee? |
![]() |
|
| beta_shen | January 4, 2010, 5:11 pm Post #13 |
![]()
☆ hardcore spammer ☠
![]()
|
No Sharebee is not of that nature. It's just a file distributer and allows you to upload to "sharebee" but then it distributes it to other upload sites like Megaupload, Bodango, ZShare, etc. Similar sites include PaidPaste & sites like these However I've really only seen linkbucks |
![]() |
|
| GodsGirl7 | January 5, 2010, 5:09 am Post #14 |
![]()
|
This trend is horrible. It's been plaguing LJ. D: Glad to see you guys are putting a stop to it on bww2. |
![]() |
|
| iki_iki_banaan | January 6, 2010, 4:39 pm Post #15 |
|
❤ PRETTY COLLECTOR ❤
![]()
|
i noticed that too /: what's wrong with those people =____= get a job, losers |
![]() |
|
| winks | January 12, 2010, 1:26 pm Post #16 |
![]()
|
whoa, never heard of this before, but good to know...will avoid those links...>< thanks for the update, and to all those who share on this lovely forum, many many many thanks!!! :) |
![]() |
|
| joongieluv | January 13, 2010, 1:56 pm Post #17 |
|
▲ Joongie's Unmei ▲
![]()
|
oh yeah I've come across that linkbucks thingy before but not sure if i've seen it around here. Will report if i see any :)
Edited by joongieluv, January 13, 2010, 2:13 pm.
|
![]() |
|
| olengjus | January 13, 2010, 10:00 pm Post #18 |
![]()
|
Have never know that such websites exist, hopefully we can stop this trend. Why do we have to pay to the uploader profits for their uploads, I think most of you will agree to pay the profits to the actual artists as it is their hard work. |
![]() |
|
| chickaritaaaa | January 18, 2010, 12:09 am Post #19 |
![]()
|
Seriously? Omg.. I download from there alot. Aish, I feel so stupid.. thanks for letting us know :) |
![]() |
|
| Lee_raegie | January 21, 2010, 1:47 am Post #20 |
|
CereaL KiLLer
![]()
|
wew...never knew that before... i'll be careful since now on...n i'll surely report it if i found one... thx for telling us |
![]() |
|
| blueberrysmoothie | January 23, 2010, 7:58 am Post #21 |
![]()
|
wow... i had no idea!!! thnx for telling us!!! |
![]() |
|
| woaini123 | February 1, 2010, 6:17 pm Post #22 |
![]()
|
why are there no links for mediafire? is that website not allowed?? |
![]() |
|
| kagomeshipo | February 1, 2010, 8:02 pm Post #23 |
|
Member # 14,555 // 27-August 06
![]()
|
Mediafire is allowed. It just depends on what the uploader prefers. |
![]() |
|
| Note to Self | February 2, 2010, 5:01 pm Post #24 |
![]() ![]()
|
Wow. Linkbucks? Never heard of it, but that's pretty shady. Hopefully by now, all the links like that are down. |
![]() |
|
| jiubei | February 9, 2010, 3:18 am Post #25 |
![]()
|
linkbucks is interesting... cool info. need to go check it out now. |
![]() |
|
| 2 users reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous) | |
| Go to Next Page | |
| « Previous Topic · Announcements & News · Next Topic » |
- Pages:
- 1
- 2
| Track Topic · E-mail Topic |
5:12 AM Mar 12
|


![Bww2 [Asian.Music.Love]](http://i947.photobucket.com/albums/ad311/h4ppylime/mascot_dark_verysmall.png)










5:12 AM Mar 12